Leadership


Title Name College Email Address Phone

Executive Committee

Commissioner Justin Assad Dartmouth College justin.m.assad@dartmouth.edu (603) 646-3215
President Kevin Coakley '17 Harvard University kevincoakley@college.harvard.edu
Vice President Walter Florio Connecticut College wflorio@conncoll.edu
Secretary Charlie Welsh '17 Boston University cdwelsh@bu.edu
Treasurer Alden Reid Boston College reidaldenc@gmail.com
Schedule Coordinator Frank Pizzo Bowdoin College neisaschedule@gmail.com ​mobile: (718) 986-8470 office: (207) 798-4332
Northern Regional Director Diana Weidenbacker University of New Hampshire dianaw46@comcast.net
Central Regional Director Mike O'Connor Harvard University mgo@fas.harvard.edu
Southern Regional Director John Mollicone Brown University john_mollicone@brown.edu
Director of Boats & Safety Fran Charles Massachusetts Institute of Technology fcharles@mit.edu
Director of Special Projects Brian Swingly U.S. Coast Guard Academy Brian.W.Swingly@ucsga.edu (860) 444-8325
Northern Regional Representative Casey Astiz Middlebury College castiz@middlebury.edu
Central Regional Representative Tyler Paige Tufts University tyler.paige@tufts.edu
Southern Regional Representative Sarah Morin University of Rhode Island sarahmorin140@my.uri.edu
At Large Representative/Social Media Chair Ally Schwerdtfeger Bentley University schwerd_alys@bentley.edu
At Large Representative/Scheduling Assistant Peter Lynn Boston College lynnpe@bc.edu

Competition Committee

Chair Greg Wilkinson Boston College gcwilk@gmail.com
Jeff Bresnahan Connecticut College jcbre@conncoll.edu
Fran Charles MIT fcharles@mit.edu
Ken Legler Tufts University kenneth.legler@tufts.edu
Zack Leonard Yale University Zachary.Leonard@yale.edu
John Mollicone Brown University john_mollicone@brown.edu
Michael O'Connor Harvard University mgo@fas.harvard.edu
Brian Swingly US Coast Guard Academy brian.w.swingly@uscga.edu

Performance Ranking Committee

Chair Brian Swingly US Coast Guard Academy brian.w.swingly@uscga.edu
Bern Noack Harvard bcnoack@fas.harvard.edu
Amanda Callahan Roger Williams acallahan@rwu.edu
Stan Schreyer Boston University schreyer@bu.edu
Mike Komar Salve Regina University michael.komar@salve.edu

NEISA Awards Committee

Chair Frank Pizzo Bowdoin fpizzo2@bowdoin.edu
John Mollicone Brown john_mollicone@brown.edu
Amanda Callahan Roger Williams acallahan@rwu.edu
Greg Wilkinson Boston College gcwilk@gmail.com
Jeff Bresnahan Connecticut College jcbre@conncoll.edu

Ad Hoc Committee to research an In Conference Draft

Chair Frank Pizzo Bowdoin fpizzo2@bowdoin.edu
Skip Whyte University of Rhode Island skip@1stplacesailing.com
Michael O'Connor Harvard mgo@fas.harvard.edu
David Thompson Dartmouth david.r.thompson@dartmouth.edu